skip to main content skip to navigation


SunWater announces board appointments


SunWater is pleased to announce Toowoomba Chamber of Commerce CEO Jo Sheppard has joined the SunWater board as a Non-executive Director on a three-year term.

She brings an intrinsic understanding of regional Queensland from her career experiences across local government, agriculture and natural resources that will add great value to the business.

Current board members Leith Boully (Chairman of the Board, Remuneration and Strategic Projects committees) and David Stewart (Non-Executive Director) have been reappointed on three-year terms, while Patrice Sherrie (Non-executive Director and Chair of Audit, Finance and Risk Committee) has been reappointed on a four-year term.

Vanessa Sullivan (Non-executive Director) will continue in her role as per the terms of her current appointment to 30 September 2019.

SunWater Chairman Leith Boully said she was delighted to be appointed to another term and thanked former Non-executive Directors Moya Steele and Neville Ide for their service over the last three years.

“I’m looking forward to working with the board in achieving significant outcomes for customers and staff over the next term,” she said.

“We’ll continue to support the change process SunWater is undertaking to ensure excellent customer service is maintained, shareholder expectations are met and we create a great place to work.”

SunWater board

Ms Leith Boully – Chair (reappointment to 30 September 2021)
Mr David Stewart – Director (reappointment to 30 September 2021)
Ms Patrice Sherrie – Director (reappointment to 30 September 2022)
Ms Jo Sheppard – Director (new appointment to 30 September 2021)
Ms Vanessa Sullivan – Director (existing appointment to 30 September 2019)


Media Enquiries

SunWater Media Team
Phone: +61 7 3120 0047