Dam emergency notification lists open to Queensland residents

29 Jul 2013

SunWater is inviting residents living in the immediate vicinity of its dams to 'opt in' to be notified in the event of emergency situations.

Queensland residents living up to 10km downstream of SunWater dams are encouraged to register to be included on SunWater's Emergency Action Plan Notification List.

Residents who have registered previously do not need to register again.

This notification system has been designed to ensure that Queenslanders living downstream of SunWater’s dams have as much notice as possible to prepare, should emergency situations arise.

Residents can select to be notified of alerts via their preferred method of communication including email, telephone or SMS.

Registrations can be lodged on the SunWater website at www.sunwater.com.au or by calling the SunWater Customer Support Team on 13 15 89 before Friday, 16 August, 2013.

SunWater dams include Tinaroo Falls Dam (Atherton), Burdekin Falls Dam (Charters Towers), Julius Dam (Mt Isa), Peter Faust Dam (Proserpine), Eungella, Teemburra, Kinchant dams (Mackay), Fairbairn Dam (Emerald), Callide and Kroombit dams (Biloela), Cania Dam (Monto), Paradise, Fred Haigh, Wuruma, Boondooma, Bjelke Petersen dams (Bundaberg/Burnett), Beardmore Dam (St George) Coolmunda Dam (Inglewood) and Leslie Dam (Warwick).


Media Enquiries

Susan Northway
Senior Media Advisor
Phone +61 7 3120 0047
Mobile 0407 574 663
Email susan.northway@sunwater.com.au

Subscribe so you can receive SunWater's Latest News sent directly to your email address.